Forthcoming Local Talks


Great Western Society (GWS Taunton)
Meetings take place at Stoke St Mary village hall at 19:30 unless shown otherwise. You do not need to be a member to attend


DateSpeaker/EventTalk TitleGroup
Friday 15th February 2019Richard AntliffGroup AGM, followed by: Great Western Society TodayGWS Taunton
Friday 15th March 2019Roger MarshEast of PenzanceGWS Taunton
Friday 19th April 2019Jack BoskettRailways to RoyaltyGWS Taunton
Friday 17th May 2019Mike DoddSteam in the 1950/1960s from the Arthur Dodd CollectionGWS Taunton
Friday 21st June 2019Freddie HuxtableGreat Western Route: Taunton - BarnstapleGWS Taunton
Friday 19th July 2019David OldhamThe Best of Great Western SteamGWS Taunton
Friday 16th August 2019M/C Francis Lewis15 Minutes EachGWS Taunton
Friday 20th September 2019Peter TicknerRailways of Pakistan and GermanyGWS Taunton
Friday 18th October 2019Peter TriggsOur Railways: The Last 40 YearsGWS Taunton
Friday 1st November 2019Amyas CrumpMore of Peter Grays Westcounty (This meeting is at Rockwell Green Church Hall 19:30)GWS Taunton
Friday 15th November 2019Brian LewisEnd of Steam in Mid GlamorganGWS Taunton
Friday 20th December 2019John SparkesThe Marches to HolyheadGWS Taunton